Twitter | Search | |
Search Refresh
Rania Said 2h
Replying to @rania_tn
Here she is in Beirut. I wish she, not Qabbani, initiated me into all the Haram things.
Reply Retweet Like
JodyScott lit estate 11h
Reply Retweet Like
JodyScott lit estate Apr 14
Shortage of jade yoni eggs has caused women to share, resulting in herpes outbreak! “How is this possible, I was on a goddamn healing calming cleanse,” exclaimed Skylar Rainbow Madison upon leaving her holistic healer’s office.
Reply Retweet Like
Rochelle Apr 18
the chaotic, madly poetic YO-YO BOING! by Peurto Rican author Giannina Braschi, translated from the original Spanglish to English by Tess O’Dwyer narrated by Adriana Sananes.
Reply Retweet Like
British Council 17h
The first of 2019 is now live! has revealed her selection of 10 brilliant UK women writers you should be reading. Find out more and join the convo
Reply Retweet Like
Matt E Apr 20
Finished reading Kamila Shamsie's Home Fire late last night and it is as good as everyone says. *****
Reply Retweet Like
Natasha S. Robinson Apr 15
Throughout the Bible, God's mission is advanced through the significant-oftentimes hidden, ignored, or overlooked-contributions of women. We continue in their spiritual legacy by proclaiming God's truth to the church and culture, & that is why I support women authors
Reply Retweet Like
JacquiWine 14h
Replying to @nyrbclassics
Also highly recommended, ’s ‘Young Man with a Horn’, an evocative jazz novel inspired by the music of . Wonderfully atmospheric!
Reply Retweet Like
Meytal Radzinski Apr 14
How does not have a Wikipedia page?
Reply Retweet Like
JodyScott lit estate Apr 14
We drug him to that big ole maple tree that grows in front of his house--you pass it on your way to walk your dog; you'd probably remember the exact spot if you thought about it.. FREE JS
Reply Retweet Like
Dr. Donna Wright Apr 12
Gay Girl; Good God by Perry & Women of the Word by Jen Wilkin.
Reply Retweet Like
JacquiWine 14h
For the inimitable Dorothy Baker, in 1907, thoughts on her brilliant novel ‘Cassandra at the Wedding’, one of my all-time favourite books.
Reply Retweet Like
Ellen Cicconi Apr 20
Reply Retweet Like
JacquiWine Apr 20
For with and ’s in mind: ‘A Dedicated Man’ by Elizabeth Taylor, brilliant by this most perceptive of writers.
Reply Retweet Like
FutureWorldCen Apr 20
Fact & fiction book site:I condemn human lack of I offer this solution says author
Reply Retweet Like
JodyScott lit estate Apr 19
"A riproaringly magnificent time…" -Neil Gaiman  
Reply Retweet Like
Alex Valente Apr 19
Also, new books from new bookshop in town. A good Friday indeed.
Reply Retweet Like
Marianne Villanueva Apr 17
Asymmetry p. 239: "No use sitting around rolling your eyes. All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing, etc."
Reply Retweet Like
Dr. Karla J. Strand Apr 17
Working on the Reads for the Rest of Us list - are you a writer who is a woman, , neurodivergent, BIWOC, TGNC, international, or ? w a book coming out in May? Lemme know!
Reply Retweet Like
Read Voraciously Apr 17
Thank you for these The Octopus Museum by Brenda Shaughnessy is a collection of timely feminist poems that are just 🔥🔥! And The Den by Abi Maxwell is described as perfect for fans of The Girls and The Virgin Suicides—so intrigued!
Reply Retweet Like