Twitter | Search | |
Search Refresh
Andrea Zuvich 4 Oct 15
Reply Retweet Like
Clark Library 14 Mar 19
A pie update for : predate? An up-pie? We aren't done making pins until the day is done!
Reply Retweet Like
Cambridge History Jan 21
Early Modern World History Seminar - Thursday @ 1pm (Senior Parlour ) 's Emily Michelson () speaks on 'Muslims, Jews, and Protestants in Conversionary '
Reply Retweet Like
Oxford Publicity Jan 13
Teaching at a ? A timely postcard is arriving soon showing 's new book, plus a couple of other key titles too! Buy !
Reply Retweet Like
Hist&ArchChester 23 Oct 18
Professor Peter Gaunt unpacked a big box with his latest publication Congratulations Peter on book number FIFTEEN!!👏👏👏
Reply Retweet Like
CUPBookshop May 7
4/5 New Books: The City of Blue and White - Chinese Porcelain and the Early Modern World, by
Reply Retweet Like
HistoryManMet Dec 9
Leverhulme Early Career Fellowships at Expressions of interest now being taken. We cover , , , , , , , , and much more!
Reply Retweet Like
MEMS Feb 3
On Thurs 6 Feb, Dr Callan Davies of will present our next seminar at 4.15PM in DLT1 on 'The Cultural Lives of the Middling Sort': All welcome!
Reply Retweet Like
Dr Briony McDonagh 24 Apr 18
Very excited to share a of the cover design for Carl Griffin & I's new @Palgrave_ book. It's got fab contributions from Nicola Whyte, Andy Wood & others. Out in June.
Reply Retweet Like
Manchester Uni Press 5h
Out now! People and piety: Protestant devotional identities in early modern England. Edited by Elizabeth Clarke and Robert W. Daniel,
Reply Retweet Like
MEMS Jan 31
Yesterday, led the students in her ‘Material Culture in the Early Modern World’ module to St Stephen’s Church, where they examined the wonderful cadaver tomb 💀of Sir Roger Manwood (d.1592)
Reply Retweet Like
IHR Europe 1500-1800 30 Jan 18
Upcoming seminar with Giulia Calvi (New Europe College/European University Institute) on Healing, translating, collecting. Doctor Michelangelo Tilli in the Ottoman Empire (1683-88). Monday 5th Feb, 5.15pm. Past and Present Room. All welcome!
Reply Retweet Like
Samantha K Knapton Oct 5
Now the excellent Joel Halcomb from talks about "The People's Space: politics in the Norwich marketplace, 1500-1700"
Reply Retweet Like
Stefan Hanß Oct 30
Reply Retweet Like
Aparna Kapadia 29 Mar 19
My piece on India’s medieval and early modern cities inspired by ’s John Burn-Murdoch’s chart on the most populous cities
Reply Retweet Like
Jess Ayres 6 Sep 18
After 4 years and 2 degrees I’ve finally handed in my last dissertation
Reply Retweet Like
Dr Briony McDonagh 15 Jul 18
Tomorrow at I'll be talking about & enclosure in England. Want to know more but can't be here? Well, I made a based on my previous research. Enjoy (and feel free to use/RT)
Reply Retweet Like
Hannah Murphy Dec 12
We were so fortunate to have speak about her PhD project at our conference on global skins. Here she blogs on skin, taste and sensory knowledge
Reply Retweet Like
History at Cambridge Aug 17
Join , who will be discussing the untold story of how black saints transformed the early modern church. Register for event/free recording: 25 Aug, 1 pm EDT / 12 pm CDT / 10 am PDT / 6 pm BST / 7 pm CEST
Reply Retweet Like
Dr Gaby Mahlberg 4 Jul 13
Creating and Preserving the Digital Republic of Letters - new blog post
Reply Retweet Like