Twitter | Search | |
Search Refresh
Jessica Faust 9h
So far 2020 query numbers are higher than they’ve ever been. Thank you authors for giving me a chance to review your book. Seeking suspense, thriller, mystery, women’s, upmarket & literary fiction.
Reply Retweet Like
Brit Brooks-Perilli 4h
Did a little desk spring cleaning and updated my yesterday. I can't wait to see what lovely projects find their my to my inbox!
Reply Retweet Like
Karen Greenberg Jan 27
Been on the hunt for author-illustrators to bring to Knopf who have fresh stories to tell and diverse styles. New perspectives, art that makes my heart sing, irresistible characters. This is the top of my vision board for 2020. Universe - and agents - let’s make it happen!
Reply Retweet Like
Caitlyn Averett Jan 29
Really in the mood for voicey, gritty contemporary YA. Give me messy characters struggling to hold it all together while dealing with difficult situations/emotions. I love bittersweet stories that hurt & also make me smile. (A plus if it’s LGBTQIA.) Please send them to me!
Reply Retweet Like
Bryony Woods Jan 2
I’m very excited to be reopening to submissions today! Send me quirky, magical middle-grade or YA novels to fall in love with. Send me adult fiction that I can’t put down. But more than anything, send me books that are filled with hope. Writers from all backgrounds welcome!
Reply Retweet Like
samantha s. fabien🌹 Jan 3
I want to concentrate on building my adult list. Send me your romances, contemporaries, grounded fantasies, historical fiction (feeling the 1920s these days), thrillers/mysteries, speculative, and contemporary stories. Oh, and horror! But nuanced horror. .
Reply Retweet Like
James McGowan Feb 13
I am actively digging through my inbox looking for: ▪️Humorous PBs ▪️PB/MG NF about science or history topics ▪️Adult mystery/suspense in the vein of Oyinkan Braithwaite, Steph Cha, Alex North, Tana French ▪️Upmarket family stories ▪️Horror: Psychological! Ghosts!
Reply Retweet Like
Nicole Fiorica Feb 20
I weep over female friendship in YA. WEEP. There can never be too much of this.
Reply Retweet Like
Kristin Temple 🎈 Jan 29
I’m not seeing enough cannibalism stories in my inbox. I want a fresh, exciting take on cannibalism, and I want to hate myself as I eat my lunch while reading it
Reply Retweet Like
Kathleen Rushall Feb 20
I really love this opinion piece. It's something I actively strive to nurture in my list. "To save the Earth, we should show children the magic of nature."
Reply Retweet Like
Robbie Guillory Feb 13
tweet! On top of seeing some atmospheric lighthouse submissions hit the inbox, I wonder if anyone is writing some good SF around isolation - something that makes me feel like a microscopic dot against a microscopic dot. I'd also love a fast-paced UK/European thriller.
Reply Retweet Like
Adria Goetz Feb 12
A quick glance at my for 2020: ✨MG + YA Graphic Novels ✨PB author/illustrator w/ a magical hand-rendered aesthetic ✨The next Brian Selznick ✨PBs with humor + heart ✨Hooky, commercial MG + YA ✨Mermaids ✨Quirky gift books ✨Devotionals
Reply Retweet Like
DA Children's Agency 7h
For our third and final children's book agency Meet the Team post, we meet 🌟Clare is on the lookout for new and exciting talent, so head over to our blog for her manuscript wish list 👀
Reply Retweet Like
Ashley Herring Blake Feb 23
Hey authors! I’ve updated my on my website, so check it out for more specifics on what I’d love to see in my inbox right now.📚
Reply Retweet Like
Stephanie Stein Feb 12
I turned 30 (!!!) last weekend, an occasion I'm seizing to share my this year: - sweeping YA romance - ✨queer magic✨ - savvy, commercial MG fantasy - joyful queer & POC stories - & POC authors with something to say - emotional contemporary MG - cozy af graphic novels
Reply Retweet Like
Megan Carroll Jan 7
Very keen to see a brilliant whodunnit in my submission inbox this year...
Reply Retweet Like
Lina Langlee Feb 12
Getting some traction for an old tweet so thought I should update with what I am actively looking for RIGHT NOW: Crime and psychological thrillers with a very, very, very clear hook, and wonderful MG - warm, funny, contemporary, magical - anything with a great voice!
Reply Retweet Like
Jennifer Laughran Jan 3
What I'm looking for in 2020: * Graphic novelists & picture book auth/illustrators with tremendous wit, heart, style and flair - my taste in art tends toward the quirky, textured, European, with a strong line and lots of movement - may BE digital, but doesn't LOOK digital
Reply Retweet Like
Alice S-H 🇪🇺 Jan 25
This is weirdly specific and probably because I’m currently obsessed with 1917, but I would love to see a MG/teen/YA book that plays out in real time eg. Over one night. Any genre, though horror writers should approach with caution as I am a wimp.
Reply Retweet Like
Carolina Ortiz Dec 19
Y’all, please please please send me some Latinx magic submissions in 2020 🙏🏼🙏🏼🙏🏼
Reply Retweet Like