Twitter | Search | |
Farrar,Straus&Giroux
Farrar, Straus and Giroux has published award-winning fiction, nonfiction, & poetry since 1946.
28,639
Tweets
2,756
Following
131,300
Followers
Tweets
Farrar,Straus&Giroux 24m
TONIGHT at 7pm, is hosting an incredible event in honor of the work of TERRITORY OF LIGHT author Yuko Tsushima. Featuring , , , , and moderated by !
Reply Retweet Like
Farrar,Straus&Giroux 1h
“A rich, novelistic tale of a young woman whose life spans both sides of the United States-Mexican border...an illuminating work of literature.” reviews THE DEATH AND LIFE OF AIDA HERNANDEZ by :
Reply Retweet Like
Farrar,Straus&Giroux 2h
Ben Lerner on Adolescence and His Forthcoming Novel, THE TOPEKA SCHOOL.
Reply Retweet Like
Farrar,Straus&Giroux 16h
Tomorrow at 7pm, is hosting an incredible event in honor of the work of TERRITORY OF LIGHT author Yuko Tsushima. Featuring , , , , and moderated by !
Reply Retweet Like
Farrar,Straus&Giroux 19h
How George Washington's Iron-Willed Single Mom Taught Him Honor. THE WIDOW WASHINGTON author Martha Saxton joins :
Reply Retweet Like
Farrar,Straus&Giroux 20h
THE ORGANS OF SENSE by Adam Ehrlich Sachs receives a starred review from ! "This impressive debut is for fans of George Saunders and Vladimir Nabokov."
Reply Retweet Like
Farrar,Straus&Giroux 21h
"It was gratifying to see my book take shape in that way. That cutting two or three chapters here and rearranging things there could make it a totally different book—and one that I liked better." Chia-Chia Lin and D. Wystan Owen in conversation:
Reply Retweet Like
Farrar,Straus&Giroux 22h
"Readers in search of the delights of hallucinatory language and humor and radical thinking will find in TEARS OF THE TRUFFLEPIG pure pleasure."
Reply Retweet Like
Farrar,Straus&Giroux 23h
“As fresh and deliciously strange as the first days of film-making it so dazzlingly brings to life, THE ELECTRIC HOTEL is utterly absorbing, astonishingly inventive, and richly imagined. Dominic Smith is a wizard.” —Andrea Barrett, National Book Award winner
Reply Retweet Like
Farrar,Straus&Giroux May 19
"With uncommon perceptiveness and a vivid imagination, Wolff has crafted a story that is both highly unusual and, in its way, universal."
Reply Retweet Like
Farrar,Straus&Giroux May 19
Undergraduate mines archives for insight into journalist Janet Malcolm.
Reply Retweet Like
Farrar,Straus&Giroux May 19
Read an excerpt from Fernando A. Flores's TEARS OF THE TRUFFLEPIG via Work in Progress:
Reply Retweet Like
Farrar,Straus&Giroux May 18
"Adam Ehrlich Sachs carries out a delightful perversion of history in THE ORGANS OF SENSE.”
Reply Retweet Like
Farrar,Straus&Giroux May 18
"Alaska is so expansive and so vast, but with that expansiveness can come the feeling of claustrophobia, I think—because you realize just how alone you are." THE UNPASSING author Chia-Chia Lin and D. Wystan Owen in conversation:
Reply Retweet Like
Farrar,Straus&Giroux May 18
"This memoir’s beauty is in its fierce intimacy." on NATIVE COUNTRY OF THE HEART by :
Reply Retweet Like
Farrar,Straus&Giroux May 18
"But the dog-eat-dog rivalries he’s perpetuated his entire life start closing in on him. He knows it, feels trapped, and can’t get out of this self-induced whirlpool." Read an excerpt from Fernando A. Flores's TEARS OF THE TRUFFLEPIG:
Reply Retweet Like
Farrar,Straus&Giroux May 18
"It's difficult to come away from THE LIGHT YEARS without an appreciation for the beauty Rush finds in a seemingly harsh world. Seeing through his perspective could potentially leave readers changed for the better."
Reply Retweet Like
Farrar,Straus&Giroux May 18
Read an excerpt from THE SUN ON MY HEAD by Geovani Martins via . "After the blunt, I started trippin’, watching seagulls flyin’ on high. When I looked straight at the sun, everything glowed, way mellow, way marola."
Reply Retweet Like
Farrar,Straus&Giroux May 18
Today 4pm! NATIVE COUNTRY OF THE HEART author will be at reading from and answering questions about her book. More info here:
Reply Retweet Like
Farrar,Straus&Giroux May 18
. on the Climate Change Science We’ve Known and Ignored. via and The Literary Life podcast:
Reply Retweet Like