Twitter | Search | |
flipkartsupport
Social media support for Flipkart
651,355
Tweets
6
Following
93,942
Followers
Tweets
flipkartsupport 4m
Replying to @sandeepnanda22
We never want you to face such trouble. We'll surely have this looked into. Please help us with your order details clicking on the link below. -Ravindra
Reply Retweet Like
flipkartsupport 15m
Replying to @SidharthSarthi
This is not something we want you face such trouble. Please help us with your order details by clicking on the link below. -Ravindra
Reply Retweet Like
flipkartsupport 17m
Replying to @shivamclass
Hi, sorry to hear that and we'd like to help. As requested, please share your seller registered email ID with us by clicking the below link and we'll look into this. -Rajas
Reply Retweet Like
flipkartsupport 33m
Replying to @39Shail
We are working very closely with our legal team and law-enforcement authorities to take appropriate action against fraudsters. Meanwhile, if you like, you can also choose to file a police case/FIR against them. -Ravindra
Reply Retweet Like
flipkartsupport 35m
Replying to @singeratul526
We're glad that we could put a smile on your face. Hope to see you soon! -Neeraja
Reply Retweet Like
flipkartsupport 42m
Replying to @ClubFac44922613
Stop propagating numbers that do not belong to Flipkart customer support. Legal action will be taken against scammers that try to mislead our customers. -Neeraja
Reply Retweet Like
flipkartsupport 50m
Replying to @kpketan
Hi, sorry to hear this and is really not the impression which we want you to have with us. We'll surely have this check and update you on this at the earliest. Request your patience. -Sumera
Reply Retweet Like
flipkartsupport 1h
Replying to @beingAPU
Sorry to hear that, Sumit. We'll get in touch with you ASAP over the call or via email to assist you further. To ensure that your account information is safe, you may start a private conversation with us by clicking the below link. -Abhimanyu
Reply Retweet Like
flipkartsupport 1h
Replying to @VinodVyapari
We certainly understand your disappointment. Our record says that resolution has been already shared with you and sadly the decision remains unchanged. We appreciate your understanding in this. -Rajas
Reply Retweet Like
flipkartsupport 1h
Replying to @AjayKum90089441
Stop propagating numbers that do not belong to Flipkart customer support. Legal action will be taken against scammers that try to mislead our customers. -Sumera
Reply Retweet Like
flipkartsupport 1h
Replying to @GoodMor04221711
Stop propagating numbers that do not belong to Flipkart customer support. Legal action will be taken against scammers that try to mislead our customers. -Neeraja
Reply Retweet Like
flipkartsupport 1h
Replying to @NikunjP60359899
Sorry that this is taking longer than expected. We're already sorting this out for you and will get back to you with an update on this ASAP over the phone or via email. Thanks for your patience.
Reply Retweet Like
flipkartsupport 1h
Replying to @yogesh_498
Hi, sorry for the delay in providing resolution. We’re hurt to know you feel this way about our services. Please note, you are important to us and we're trying our best to sort this out for you. -Sumera
Reply Retweet Like
flipkartsupport 1h
Replying to @RahulKu68385224
Stop propagating numbers that do not belong to Flipkart customer support. Legal action will be taken against scammers that try to mislead our customers. -Sumera
Reply Retweet Like
flipkartsupport 2h
Replying to @16jitu
Hi, to hear such feedback is very disappointing and this is really not the impression which we want you to have with us. Please help us with the order details by clicking on the link below so that we can check this. -Sumera
Reply Retweet Like
flipkartsupport 2h
Replying to @ARVIND6345
Hi, thanks for writing in. Great customer service is a top priority for us! Please help us with your registered email ID by clicking on the link below so that we can check this. -Sumera
Reply Retweet Like
flipkartsupport 2h
Replying to @Kokipokimoki
Hope we've addressed your concern over the call, Aman. Be assured, the feedback has been sent to the respective team. If there's anything else that we can help you with, please let us know. -Abhimanyu
Reply Retweet Like
flipkartsupport 2h
Replying to @kantakattu1
Hi, thanks for writing in. As per our records, your order has been cancelled as per the seller's cancellation policy. Request your understanding. -Sumera
Reply Retweet Like
flipkartsupport 2h
Replying to @birdy130175
We apologize for the unpleasant experience. Please share the order details by clicking the below link so that we can figure it out quickly. -Rajas
Reply Retweet Like
flipkartsupport 2h
Replying to @Sahityaraju2
Hi, sorry about that. Offers are dynamic and seller-specific. Request your understanding. -Sumera
Reply Retweet Like