Twitter | Search | |
Bilan Jama
Hokie & Hoya | K-12 Education Policy | Educational Equity | Open Advocate | Tweets are my own
19
Tweets
51
Following
18
Followers
Tweets
Bilan Jama retweeted
The Hill Jul 3
Pharrell Williams offers internships to over 100 Harlem high school graduates
Reply Retweet Like
Bilan Jama Jul 3
Replying to @shankerinst
Thanks!
Reply Retweet Like
Bilan Jama retweeted
Transformation Works Jun 21
In this blog post, former teacher and Fellow discusses consequences and impacts of exclusionary discipline policies in VA.
Reply Retweet Like
Bilan Jama retweeted
OER Digest Jun 24
Welcome our new Digest author, ! Read more about her here:
Reply Retweet Like
Bilan Jama retweeted
Learning Policy Inst Jun 19
PBS ’s Hari Sreenivasan () looked at a teacher training program that aims to increase teacher diversity as a way to improve student outcomes.
Reply Retweet Like
Bilan Jama retweeted
Glorimar Jun 19
Reply Retweet Like
Bilan Jama retweeted
Creative Commons USA Jun 13
Introducing a new member of the family!
Reply Retweet Like
Bilan Jama retweeted
Shay Jun 6
Death toll surpassed 250. Women are getting raped. Houses are being raided. Bodies are getting burned. People are thrown into the Nile River ALIVE. That's not even half of it, and the world is still silent.
Reply Retweet Like
Bilan Jama retweeted
Meredith Jacob Jun 5
When grants/contracts require an open license, it's the terms of the contract, not the CC license that provides enforcement. So funders who require CC BY can make posting the materials under the correct part of the reporting requirements.
Reply Retweet Like
Bilan Jama retweeted
Alexis Carlson Jun 5
What kinds of checks and balances are put into place when an organization submits an OER grant project but does not follow the CC BY licensing rules initially agreed upon in the grant application?
Reply Retweet Like
Bilan Jama retweeted
Creative Commons USA Jun 5
It's great to see you all here for ! Just a couple notes - our legal experts will be working through questions as they come in; we'll do our best to get everyone answers!
Reply Retweet Like
Bilan Jama retweeted
Michael Carroll Jun 5
Hi OTN! Using BY-NC means licensor wants to keep commercial rights. Speaking only for myself, I think keeping the commercial rights makes sense if full sharing is not economically feasible AND the licensor plans to commercialize.
Reply Retweet Like
Bilan Jama retweeted
OpenTextbookNetwork Jun 5
OTN in the house! Something we've noticed is the increased use of CCBYNC licenses as a way to protect from commercial interests leveraging openly created content. Q: What are the pros & cons of CCBYNC licenses compared to the more flexible CCBY licenses?
Reply Retweet Like
Bilan Jama retweeted
RebusCommunity Jun 5
We're online and excited to ready to share, discuss, and learn about licensing.
Reply Retweet Like
Bilan Jama retweeted
Creative Commons USA Jun 5
Hello Twitter! We're excited to be kicking off this chat. Looking forward to hearing some great questions about copyright, , and licensing. Who's here with us?
Reply Retweet Like
Bilan Jama retweeted
Ethan Senack Jun 5
Counting down to our chat in just over 2 hours!
Reply Retweet Like
Bilan Jama retweeted
OpenTextbookNetwork Jun 5
This is a great opportunity to have your questions answered by CC experts. starts at 2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm Mountain Time and 11am PST!
Reply Retweet Like
Bilan Jama retweeted
Library Publishing Jun 5
If licensing Qs have you like 🤷‍♀️... And you really just want to 🙋‍♀️an expert.... Then don't miss the Twitter chat kicking off TODAY at 2pm EST/1pm CT! Thanks to , , , and for organizing!
Reply Retweet Like
Bilan Jama retweeted
Creative Commons USA May 21
We're thrilled to announce an upcoming event with and here on Twitter - join us June 5th, 2pm ET/11am PT!
Reply Retweet Like