Twitter | Search | |
Americana Music UK
The Americana Music Association UK, celebrating all strands of Americana and supporting musicians who have embraced its calling in the UK and beyond.
3,261
Tweets
695
Following
8,472
Followers
Tweets
Americana Music UK Aug 10
Exciting member opportunities coming your way soon - log in too make sure your membership is up to date!
Reply Retweet Like
Americana Music UK Aug 7
There are two new entries in this week’s Americana Album ‘Welcome To Hard Times’ is 12. And ‘Boots No 2 - The Lost Songs - Vol 1’ is #19. There is also a re-entry from
Reply Retweet Like
Americana Music UK Aug 5
Do you follow us on Instagram? come on over :-)
Reply Retweet Like
Americana Music UK Aug 4
We miss our event team, crew and volunteers, we of course worry for them in this scary time when all their jobs have disappeared- the live industry will not bounce back if the crews are not still here to make that happen
Reply Retweet Like
Americana Music UK Jul 31
A New Top Entry in the Americana Album –  ‘Old Flowers’ is Number 3, out on . Also New to the Top 10 is ‘The Balladeer’. Dylan stays at #1 for another week running…
Reply Retweet Like
Americana Music UK Jul 25
A New Top Entry in the Americana Album ‘Gaslight’ is Number 2. Samantha Crain ‘A Small Death’ is also in New in the Top 10 out on .. Bob Dylan is back at Number 1…
Reply Retweet Like
Americana Music UK Jul 22
Replying to @TheAMAUK
Reply Retweet Like
Americana Music UK Jul 22
Replying to @TheAMAUK
...We are now focusing our attention on race diversity and are actively addressing how we attract members, fans and board members into our community from diverse racial backgrounds’.
Reply Retweet Like
Americana Music UK Jul 22
Replying to @TheAMAUK
....At the AMA-UK, this has been on our agenda for a long time... we have a gender-balanced board, are proud to have a female CEO and female producers of our awards and conference, and we have worked hard to ensure we have gender balance across all our events and stages...
Reply Retweet Like
Americana Music UK Jul 22
A National campaign was launched today by called "Seat At The Table" which addresses the lack of diversity on music industry boards. Please see the report findings ...
Reply Retweet Like
Americana Music UK Jul 17
A New Top Entry in the Americana Album ‘That’s How Rumors Get Started’ at #3. is #5 with ‘XOXO’. & ‘All The Good Times’ enters at #15, and is back at Number 1…
Reply Retweet Like
Americana Music UK retweeted
Judy Blank Jul 17
Who’s down for an online release party? 🌈🌟 Livestream via the FB page today, so rad they asked me and to sing some this weekend 🌹 12PM Central time 7PM NL time 6PM UK time Tune in for my ‘golden oldies’ + & tunes ♥️
Reply Retweet Like
Americana Music UK Jul 13
Hi members - are you registered for this weeks seminar? Thursday 16th 12.30-13.30 with and - we look foward to seeing you there (log-in to register)
Reply Retweet Like
Americana Music UK Jul 10
This week’s highest New Entry in the Americana Album ‘First Rose Of Spring’ at Number 2 on . ‘Rough And Rowdy Ways’ stays at Number 1 for another week…
Reply Retweet Like
Americana Music UK Jul 8
Next Seminar Series : Funding for artists during Covid-19. Join speakers from and to help understand the landscape of funding for artists during COVID 19 and beyond. 16.07.20, 12.30 – 1.30PM. FREE for members, register here
Reply Retweet Like
Americana Music UK Jul 6
Reply Retweet Like
Americana Music UK Jul 3
This week’s highest New Entry in the Americana Album , is ‘Monovision’ at #4 on . ‘Tiny Little Movies’ is #15, and ‘Agricultural Tragic’ is #27. The Top 3 stay the same as last week...
Reply Retweet Like
Americana Music UK Jul 2
What was the last gig you attended? Post a picture with the We stand together with the live music industry today by asking the Government to protect this industry, live music brings joy, heritage, culture to us all .
Reply Retweet Like
Americana Music UK Jul 2
Fantastic action supported by a lot of artists and industry heavyweights - take a look, share, and retweet... it's not just us working in the live music industry that needs it to survive the pandemic
Reply Retweet Like
Americana Music UK Jul 1
We can’t wait for this in July 6th : 2PM EST/ 7PM UK 3PM EST/ 8PM UK 4PM EST /9PM UK 5PM EST / 10PM UK 6PM EST / 11PM UK
Reply Retweet Like