Twitter | Search | |
SpaceX
SpaceX designs, manufactures and launches the world’s most advanced rockets and spacecraft.
3,646
Tweets
533
Following
6,422,445
Followers
Tweets
SpaceX 7h
Team at Vandenberg is taking additional time to perform final checkouts of upgraded fairing. Payload and vehicle remain healthy. Due to mission requirements, now targeting February 21 launch of PAZ.
Reply Retweet Like
SpaceX Feb 15
Now targeting February 18 launch of PAZ from SLC-4E to allow for additional time for pre-launch systems checks. Falcon 9 and payload remain healthy.
Reply Retweet Like
SpaceX Feb 11
Static fire test of Falcon 9 complete—targeting February 17 launch of PAZ from Vandenberg Air Force Base in California.
Reply Retweet Like
SpaceX retweeted
Elon Musk Feb 6
Third burn successful. Exceeded Mars orbit and kept going to the Asteroid Belt.
Reply Retweet Like
SpaceX Feb 6
More photos from Falcon Heavy's first flight →
Reply Retweet Like
SpaceX Feb 6
Live Views of Starman
Reply Retweet Like
SpaceX retweeted
Elon Musk Feb 6
Live view of Starman
Reply Retweet Like
SpaceX retweeted
Elon Musk Feb 6
Upper stage restart nominal, apogee raised to 7000 km. Will spend 5 hours getting zapped in Van Allen belts & then attempt final burn for Mars.
Reply Retweet Like
SpaceX Feb 6
Second stage engine cutoff as planned.
Reply Retweet Like
SpaceX Feb 6
Falcon Heavy side cores have landed at SpaceX’s Landing Zones 1 and 2.
Reply Retweet Like
SpaceX Feb 6
Center core and side cores entry burns complete.
Reply Retweet Like
SpaceX Feb 6
Center core engine cutoff and separation from second stage confirmed. Second stage burn underway.
Reply Retweet Like
SpaceX Feb 6
Side cores engine cutoff and separation from center core confirmed. Center core continuing as planned.
Reply Retweet Like
SpaceX Feb 6
Reply Retweet Like
SpaceX Feb 6
T-60 seconds until launch of Falcon Heavy →
Reply Retweet Like
SpaceX Feb 6
Falcon Heavy test flight webcast is now live →
Reply Retweet Like
SpaceX Feb 6
T-60 minutes until Falcon Heavy’s first test flight. Launch webcast will go live about 20 minutes before liftoff →
Reply Retweet Like
SpaceX Feb 6
Continue to monitor the upper level wind shear. New T-0 is 3:45 p.m. EST, 20:45 UTC.
Reply Retweet Like
SpaceX Feb 6
T-0 delayed to 2:20 p.m. EST, 19:20 UTC due to upper level wind shear. Continuing to monitor winds and will update as info becomes available.
Reply Retweet Like
SpaceX Feb 6
All systems remain go for today’s test flight of Falcon Heavy. Weather is 90% favorable for today’s two-and-a-half hour launch window, which opens at 1:30 p.m. EST, or 18:30 UTC.
Reply Retweet Like