Twitter | Search | |
Penguin Books UK
Publishing the best books and authors for over 80 years.
32,156
Tweets
294,616
Following
1,885,680
Followers
Tweets
Penguin Books UK 4h
‘From the lyrical prose to the utterly original plot, this was an absolute joy to read and perfect for fans of Haruki Murakami and Gabriel Garcia Marquez.’ This month, we read An Yu's beautiful debut Braised Pork. For more editor's picks, click here.
Reply Retweet Like
Penguin Books UK 5h
. collects the Book of the Year award at the 2019 for 🏆 A gripping story of defiance, rebellion, sabotage and escape from a Nazi death camp, find out more about the winning title here.
Reply Retweet Like
Penguin Books UK 6h
We're thrilled that Jack Fairweather's biography, The Volunteer, has scooped the Overall Book of the Year gong at tonight's ceremony 🤩 Congratulations ! 🌟📚☕
Reply Retweet Like
Penguin Books UK 7h
This is Britain as you've never read it. This is Britain as it has never been told. The winning novel Girl, Woman, Other by is a love song to black womanhood in modern Great Britain. Pre-order the paperback now:
Reply Retweet Like
Penguin Books UK 8h
From the book that inspired the title ‘Pride and Prejudice’ — published in 1813 — to a retelling of Emma from Jane Fairfax’s point of view, these are the books all Jane Austen superfans should read.
Reply Retweet Like
Penguin Books UK 9h
Isn't The Song of the Tree by just gorgeous? 😍
Reply Retweet Like
Penguin Books UK 10h
With a writing career spanning over twenty years, it's a challenge knowing where to start with the work of Kate Atkinson. But start you should.
Reply Retweet Like
Penguin Books UK 11h
Join as she talks to and about their bestselling thrillers Long Bright River and Three Hours at and . Find out more and get your tickets here:
Reply Retweet Like
Penguin Books UK 13h
A parenting book for people who don’t like parenting books – listen to the audiobook by renowned psychotherapist . Discover other recommended listens that will empower you to change your life for the better:
Reply Retweet Like
Penguin Books UK 15h
The 2019 Book of the Year will be revealed tonight 🤩 Good luck to all of the authors in the running! Reacquaint yourself with 's Middle England, 's Frannie Langton and 's The Volunteer here.
Reply Retweet Like
Penguin Books UK 18h
‘Books, books, books. It was not that I read so much. I read and re-read the same ones. But all of them were necessary to me.’ Colette, born in 1873.
Reply Retweet Like
Penguin Books UK Jan 27
Deepa Anappara, and have made 's list of 10 debut novelists to look out for in 2020 🙌 View the full list here:
Reply Retweet Like
Penguin Books UK Jan 27
Edith Eger, author of The Choice, explains how her own experiences as a Holocaust survivor informed her work helping others to recover from trauma.
Reply Retweet Like
Penguin Books UK Jan 27
‘I loved the maths of it, among other things. It’s much more of an intellectual book than an emotional one, but you know, in a really playful way.’ Anne Enright on Lewis Carroll's .
Reply Retweet Like
Penguin Books UK Jan 27
: , the author of 2019's -winning biography The Volunteer, reflects on the literature that helped him understand one of history's darkest periods.
Reply Retweet Like
Penguin Books UK Jan 27
Replying to @HadesAnansi
Better late than never
Reply Retweet Like
Penguin Books UK Jan 27
Reply Retweet Like
Penguin Books UK Jan 27
We can't wait to get a copy of 's first poetry collection in over a decade—Dearly—published by this November 💖 ' Becky Hardie says, ‘It's a pure delight which stretches heart and mind.’ Preorder your copy now:
Reply Retweet Like
Penguin Books UK Jan 27
Replying to @TruMediaMix1
Of course! :D
Reply Retweet Like
Penguin Books UK retweeted
Penguin Platform 🐧 Jan 27
📖COVER REVEAL 📖 Who else is vibrating with excitement for ? We’re thrilled to reveal the book cover for the Noughts and Crosses TV tie-in edition – out 6th February Get it here:
Reply Retweet Like