Twitter | Search | |
Curiosity Rover
Your friendly neighborhood NASA Mars rover. Exploring the Red Planet since 2012. Team headquartered at NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory 🚀
3,583
Tweets
170
Following
3,963,149
Followers
Tweets
Curiosity Rover Dec 7
Replying to @NASAInSight
The team will be talking about the results during a live media telecon coming up at 9:30 a.m. PT (12:30 p.m. ET, 1630 UTC). Listen and watch at
Reply Retweet Like
Curiosity Rover Dec 7
🚨 recorded ! Sensors designed to detect marsquakes and air pressure picked up vibrations of wind moving across the planet and the spacecraft. It’s super bass, so bust out the headphones or the subwoofer.
Reply Retweet Like
Curiosity Rover Dec 1
Replying to @NASAInSight
You should come! BYO spacesuit.
Reply Retweet Like
Curiosity Rover Dec 1
My location in ’ Gale Crater is 550km (~340 miles) away from ’s location in Elysian Planitia.
Reply Retweet Like
Curiosity Rover Dec 1
Replying to @StMayank @NASAInSight
No way. I’m so proud.
Reply Retweet Like
Curiosity Rover Nov 30
I love our family.
Reply Retweet Like
Curiosity Rover Nov 30
Ah, you must be thinking of Opportunity. Work to regain communication continues.
Reply Retweet Like
Curiosity Rover Nov 30
Don't call it a comeback. I've been here for years.
Reply Retweet Like
Curiosity Rover Nov 30
Put your robotic arms in the air, make 'em stay there! 🤖🙌 All does is win. Check out this new pic of arm and scoop from my new neighbor on , plus a bunch more raw images:
Reply Retweet Like
Curiosity Rover Nov 26
Throw your panels in the air! Wave 'em cuz you care! And if you're ready for science, somebody say, "Oh yeah!" 's solar arrays are open and power is flowing to her batteries.
Reply Retweet Like
Curiosity Rover retweeted
NASA JPL Nov 26
Mars news alert! 🔴 Join us for a live NASA news briefing and get all the latest info on 's . Tag questions for the team . 2pm PT (5 pm ET, 2100 UTC)
Reply Retweet Like
Curiosity Rover Nov 26
Welcome to Mars, ! Time to soak up the Sun (and the praise). Keeping my drill bits crossed until we hear about successful solar array deployment.
Reply Retweet Like
Curiosity Rover retweeted
NASA JPL Nov 26
This is it. This is happening. is landing on Join us live in Mission Control now as signals of come back to Earth.
Reply Retweet Like
Curiosity Rover Nov 26
It's all been leading up to this moment. All right now, right here. The gravity well of and I are pulling for you and your today, !
Reply Retweet Like
Curiosity Rover Nov 25
Replying to @NASAInSight
They call a the "seven minutes of terror," but you'll be so focused on all the things you've got to do that there's no time to freak out. Take it one step at a time. You've got this!
Reply Retweet Like
Curiosity Rover Nov 25
Replying to @NASAInSight
It's rad that you're set to put the first seismometer on the surface of the Red Planet. Any good vibes on and you'll be the first to know.
Reply Retweet Like
Curiosity Rover Nov 25
Replying to @NASAInSight
How are you feeling? I know you had a slightly shorter cruise to Mars than I did (7 months instead of 9), but I bet you're ready to get out of that aeroshell and stretch your legs.
Reply Retweet Like
Curiosity Rover Nov 25
Nov 26, 2011 🚀 I launched Nov 26, 2018 🔴 InSight lands I couldn't ask for a better sol mate, ! Looking forward to your and all the discovery yet to come.
Reply Retweet Like
Curiosity Rover Nov 24
Yes, will stream coverage on Nov. 26 starting at 1900 GMT with signals of landing expected a little less than an hour later.
Reply Retweet Like
Curiosity Rover Nov 24
Mars is pretty big. When lands, she'll be 340 miles (550 kilometers) away from my location in Gale Crater. We'll both communicate with Earth via the Deep Space Network, and with you all here on Twitter. :)
Reply Retweet Like