Twitter | Search | |
Global Citizen
Global Citizen is a movement of engaged citizens who are using their collective voice to end extreme poverty by 2030. ⭕️
49,154
Tweets
1,876
Following
398,657
Followers
Tweets
Global Citizen 58m
Now we hold our head up high 💪🌈
Reply Retweet Like
Global Citizen 1h
Replying to @GlblCtzn
The world is a dark place right now. But you don’t have to feel lost. You matter - and what you do matters. Join our movement and take action to stop the spread of COVID-19 at . We need you.
Reply Retweet Like
Global Citizen 1h
Huge thanks to , , , and for playing yesterday! We appreciate you supporting our campaign to beat back COVID-19 💕
Reply Retweet Like
Global Citizen 1h
Replying to @originalkoffee
Born in 2000, became the first woman — and youngest artist ever — to win a GRAMMY for "Best Reggae Album" this year ✨ just levelled up ✊ When: 3pm PT / 6pm ET. Where: .
Reply Retweet Like
Global Citizen 1h
Replying to @jeweljk
📚 Education activist. 🌊 Clean water advocate. 🏆 Wrote one of the best-selling albums of all time. A legend is coming to save our souls! Thank you for joining our movement against COVID-19 💕 When: 2pm PT / 5pm ET. Where: .
Reply Retweet Like
Global Citizen 1h
Replying to @gloriagaynor
“At first I was afraid. I was petrified...” has a message for people scared by the uncertainty of the world right now: We. Will. Survive. Hold your head up high and tune into her set later! ✨ When: 12pm PT / 3pm ET Where:
Reply Retweet Like
Global Citizen 1h
Replying to @JamesBayMusic
While everyone's been social distancing, the wonderful has been hosting guitar lessons for fans on Instagram! His next stop: ! 🎸 When: 11am PT / 2pm ET. Where: .
Reply Retweet Like
Global Citizen 1h
| ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄| | WE CAN | | STOP THE | | SPREAD OF | | COVID-19 | | ______| (\__/) || (•ㅅ•) || /   づ But only if we stay . Join our campaign at — and check out Thursday's 𝕖𝕡𝕚𝕔 lineup of virtual gigs 👇(THREAD)
Reply Retweet Like
Global Citizen 9h
Providing displaced people with an education can help them escape the cycle of poverty.
Reply Retweet Like
Global Citizen 11h
. channeled the healing power of music and showed her support for the and global response efforts to the crisis. We can all take action to stop the ongoing pandemic 👉
Reply Retweet Like
Global Citizen 12h
The Noble Cup is sustainable and affordable — and can help Ethiopia achieve menstrual equity.
Reply Retweet Like
Global Citizen 14h
This organization is providing food assistance to over 18,500 households.
Reply Retweet Like
Global Citizen 14h
. is going live on Instagram in 10 minutes as a part of our series to take action to fight the coronavirus pandemic ⭕️ Watch his performance live: Take action with us:
Reply Retweet Like
Global Citizen 15h
Periods don’t stop for pandemics.
Reply Retweet Like
Global Citizen 16h
The climate crisis demands the same urgent attention as the coronavirus outbreak.
Reply Retweet Like
Global Citizen 17h
⭕️ Global Citizens: it’s time to take action to help slow the spread of ! Tune into performance to find out how you can help! ⭕️Watch live now: ⭕️Take action:
Reply Retweet Like
Global Citizen 17h
157 million Nigerians lack access to clean water — making it difficult to wash their hands to prevent the spread of .
Reply Retweet Like
Global Citizen 17h
⭕️Tune in now to 's IG live! You won't want to miss this.⭕️ ⭕️ Watch here: ⭕️ Join the fight to stop the spread of here: We can all combat the spread of COVID-19 .
Reply Retweet Like
Global Citizen 18h
Shomy Hasan Chowdhury is empowering sex workers to take control of their health.
Reply Retweet Like
Global Citizen retweeted
POPSUGAR 19h
Reply Retweet Like