Twitter | Search | |
Bloomsbury USA
News about books & authors from the New York office of the independent publisher.
24,517
Tweets
2,993
Following
60,002
Followers
Tweets
Bloomsbury USA 23m
Over the course of nearly half a century, five American presidents have relied on the financial acumen, and the integrity, of Paul A. Volcker. Discover his legacy in VOLCKER by William L. Silber.
Reply Retweet Like
Bloomsbury USA 2h
.'s interview about his book, SECONDHAND, is now available on KCRW's "DnA" podcast! Listen here:
Reply Retweet Like
Bloomsbury USA 2h
Looking for a fun holiday book? Check out A GUINEA PIG NUTCRACKER, which was featured on The Pretty Good Gatsby.
Reply Retweet Like
Bloomsbury USA 3h
“Thanks to the author’s skill, the plot is tight, the scenario plausible, and the narrative tidy and intelligent, conveyed with a wry undertone throughout.” -The New York Journal of Books on Kate Saunder's latest mystery
Reply Retweet Like
Bloomsbury USA 3h
“An often delightful, rural rhapsody.” - The Wall Street Journal on THIS IS HAPPINESS by Niall Williams
Reply Retweet Like
Bloomsbury USA 4h
“Atmospheric and downright creepy.” –BookPage on 's thriller, IMPOSSIBLE CAUSES
Reply Retweet Like
Bloomsbury USA 4h
Join , the author of Junkyard Planet, on a journey into the surprising afterlives of our former possessions.
Reply Retweet Like
Bloomsbury USA retweeted
Caroline Leavitt 23h
Reading Gail Godwin's newest (MAY) Old LoveGood Girls and it is AMAAZING.
Reply Retweet Like
Bloomsbury USA 5h
Congratulations to De'Shawn Charles Winslow on winning 's 2019 First Novel Prize for IN WEST MILLS!
Reply Retweet Like
Bloomsbury USA 21h
Check out this great review of by in today's !
Reply Retweet Like
Bloomsbury USA 23h
Sarah J. Maas fans-- you can now pre-order an exclusive SIGNED copy of CRESCENT CITY: HOUSE OF EARTH AND BLOOD from Barnes & Noble!
Reply Retweet Like
Bloomsbury USA 23h
Check out Eve Ensler's excellent TED Talk on her book, THE APOLOGY!
Reply Retweet Like
Bloomsbury USA 24h
Looking for the perfect book for the history lover in your life? Look no further than A HISTORY OF NEW YORK IN 27 BUILDINGS by Sam Roberts!
Reply Retweet Like
Bloomsbury USA Dec 11
Check out CrimeReads's excerpt of Kate Saunder's LAETITIA RODD AND THE CASE OF THE WANDERING SCHOLAR!
Reply Retweet Like
Bloomsbury USA Dec 11
“THE BROKEN ROAD seeks not only to answer the ‘why’ of George Wallace’s behavior, but also to reconcile his legacy of bigotry and hatred...” -The New York Journal of Books on Peggy Wallace Kennedy's memoir
Reply Retweet Like
Bloomsbury USA Dec 11
For readers of All the Missing Girls and You Will Know Me, IMPOSSIBLE CAUSES by is a gripping, claustrophobic thriller about isolation, power, & the lies that fester when witnesses stay silent. Available now wherever books are sold!
Reply Retweet Like
Bloomsbury USA Dec 11
Need a holiday gift for an Anglophile? Look no further than Martin Wallace’s LONDON, now 30% off! Learn more about the game here:
Reply Retweet Like
Bloomsbury USA Dec 11
BookPage included THE PRIORY OF THE ORANGE TREE by , 10 MINUTES 38 SECONDS IN THIS STRANGE WORLD by , and NO VISIBLE BRUISES by in their Best Books of the Year list! Congrats, all!
Reply Retweet Like
Bloomsbury USA Dec 11
"Williams has painted a lush, wandering portrait of Faha, a village back in time in County Clare, Ireland… ’ Calling to mind John Berger’s wonderful fictional trilogy ‘Into Their Labors.’” -The New York Times on Niall Williams' THIS IS HAPPINESS
Reply Retweet Like
Bloomsbury USA Dec 11
Last night, De’Shawn Charles Winslow won the Center for Fiction 2019 First Novel Prize for IN WEST MILLS!
Reply Retweet Like